Green Advisory Board

Purpose (approved September 2012 by ordinance 2012-9370)
The purpose of the board is to advise the city council, to act as a contact and a voice of the residents of the City of Irving to the City Council, and to review and discuss matters referred to the board by the city council, city staff, and board members on actions that concern the environment in the City of Irving. The board will provide recommendations to the City Council concerning matters of sustainability and ecological significance to ensure that the City of Irving promotes environmental stewardship now and in the future.

Mission Statement
The Irving Green Advisory Board, through research, examination, and evaluation, will develop and recommend policies and practices to the Irving City Council that will allow the city and its residents to successfully create environmentally sustainable lifestyles.

Vision Statement
The Irving Green Advisory Board envisions an Irving that is a model for the success of cooperative efforts and sustainable results among residents, businesses, and government to create an environment in which environmental concerns are continually being addressed through education, research, planning, and partnerships.

Green Advisory Board Members
Steve Rainwater
Sara Beckelman
Kelly Moran
Danny Elms
Angie Hartman
Kelly Horn
Mary Husa
Kim Limberg
Dinesh Mali
Arnold Martin
Christopher Coffman
Johnnie Pegues
Julie Richey
Charles Schmidt
Terry Shultz