Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIF) No. 1

TIF No. 1 Board Ordinance


The mission of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1 (TIF) is to enhance the tax base of the City; preserve the value of the existing developments; and, promote new development through the use of available financial, marketing, and capital infrastructure development and land planning tools within a comprehensive and coordinated strategy of public and private efforts.


The TIF board meets as needed throughout the year at City Hall, 825 W. Irving Blvd.

Members 2012-13

William David Palmer        
Albert Zapanta
Ken Goodgames
John Haigler
Mark Cronenwett
Brian Cumberland
Randy Brigham
Appointed by Carrollton/Farmers Branch ISD
Christa Slejko
Appointed by DCCCD
Scott Layne Appointed by Irving ISD

Staff Liaison

Max S. Duplant, Chief Financial Officer | Email 

Correspondence may be sent to:
TIF Board No. 1
c/o Chief Financial Officer
825 W. Irving Blvd.
Irving, TX 75060
Fax: (972) 721-2733