Arts and Entertainment 


About Towne Calendar | For August 27, 2014

Wednesday, August 27
Downtown Music Series: Clint Black – McKinney Performing Arts Center, 8 p.m.

Thursday, August 28
Gallery of Artists: Diverse Artistic Expressions of Nature – Irving Arts Center Main Gallery, thru September 14
William Clark Green – Rockin’ Rodeo, Denton, 8 p.m.

Friday, August 29
Dallas DanceFest – Dance Council of North Texas, Dallas City Performance Hall, 8 p.m., thru August 31
Tulisoma Presents: Luenell Campbell – Majestic Theatre, Dallas, 8 p.m.
Brave Combo – Levitt Pavilion, Arlington, 8 p.m.

Saturday, August 30
Bedford Blues & BBQ Festival – 2000 Forest Ridge, Bedford, 2 p.m., thru August 31
“None of the Above” – Churchmouse Productions, Bath House Cultural Center, Dallas, 3 & 8 p.m.
End of the Month Show – Pavlov’s Dogs, Dallas Comedy House, 9 p.m.

Sunday, August 31
“Candy Barr’s Last Dance” – Theatre Three, Dallas, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m., CLOSES

Monday, September 1
A David Small World – Carpenter Lobby Gallery, thru November 16

Tuesday, September 2
PATH Parent Workshop: Communication and Assertiveness – West Irving Library, 6-8 p.m.

Wednesday, September 3
Hispanic Heritage Movie Night – East Branch Library, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 4
“Simply Beautiful: Photographs from National Geographic” – Dupree Lobby, thru November 16

Friday, September 5
ArtCon(cert): Telegraph Canyon with Jacob Furr – Art Conspiracy, Kettle Art, Dallas, 7:30 p.m.
“Fiddler on the Roof” – Lyric Stage, Carpenter Performance Hall, 8 p.m., thru September 14
First Friday Big Band Dance – Buddy’s Big Band, Southside Preservation Hall, Fort Worth, 8 p.m.

Saturday, September 6
Many Voices: Consuelo Samarripa – Central Library, 2:30 p.m.
“The Runaway Tortilla” Puppet Show – West Irving Library, 2:30 p.m.
Star Wars & Beyond: A John Williams Adventure – Fort Worth Symphony, Bass Performance Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 7
KidsArts/ Kids’ Works Art Exhibit – Focus Gallery, CLOSES

Monday, September 8
Meyerson 25 Celebration Week – Dallas Symphony Orchestra, Meyerson Symphony Center, Dallas, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9
Upstander Speaker Series: Dorothy Budd – Dallas Holocaust Museum Center, Dallas, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10
Whiskey and Movies – Granada Theater, Dallas, 8:30 p.m.