City Manager's Team

Primary Responsibilities

  • To implement the policy direction of the City Council.
  • To coordinate and manage the day-to-day operations of the city.
  • To oversee the implementation of all city programs.
  • To prepare the operating budget and the capital improvement program.
  • To serve the interests of Irving residents by implementing projects important to the community.

Executive Team Members

Chris Hillman
City Manager

James Childers
Assistant City Manager

Orlando Sanchez
Assistant City Manager

Philip Sanders
Assistant City Manager

Anthony Cao
Assistant to the City Manager

Department Directors

Teresa Adrian
Code Enforcement 

Victor Conley
Fire Department

Maura Gast
Irving Convention and Visitors Bureau

Todd Hawkins
Arts and Culture

Shanae Jennings
City Secretary | Chief Compliance Officer

April Reiling

Wayne Lambert
Municipal Court

Patrick Lamers
Capital Improvement Program

Jeff Litchfield
Financial Services

Jill McAdams
Human Resources

Joseph Moses
Parks and Recreation

Kuruvilla Oommen
City Attorney’s Office

Chad Powell
Information Technology

Todd Reck
Water Utilities

Steve Reed
Planning and Zoning

Cary Siegfried
Library Services

Wayne Snell

Jeff Spivey
Police Department

Bret Starr
Financial Services

Travis Switzer
Solid Waste Services

Dan Vedral
Traffic and Transportation