Meet Your Mayor and Council Members

Rick Stopfer, Mayor (at-large)  

Term of Office: 2017-2020
Phone: (972) 721-2410
Email: mayor@cityofirving.org

Rick Stopfer Biography (PDF)

Email Mayor and City Council members: ccouncil@cityofirving.org

Irving, Texas, Mayor Rick Stopfer

John C. Danish, Place 1

Term of Office: 2019-2022
Phone: (469) 507-9207
Email: jcdanish@cityofirving.org

Councilman Danish Biography (PDF)

Councilman John Danish, Place 1

Allan E. MeagherPlace 2 (at-large)

Term of Office: 2019-2022
Phone: (214) 763-1502
Email: ameagher@cityofirving.org

Councilman Meagher Biography (PDF)

Councilman Allan Meagher, Place 2

Dennis Webb, Place 3

Term of Office: 2017-2020
Phone: (972) 849-9421
Email: dlwebb@cityofirving.org

Councilman Webb Biography (PDF)

Councilman Dennis Webb, Place 3

Phil Riddle, Place 4

Term of Office: 2018-2021
Phone: (469) 781-7116
Email: priddle@cityofirving.org

Councilman Riddle Biography (PDF)

Councilman Phil Riddle, Place 4

J. Oscar Ward, Place 5

Term of Office: 2017-2020
Phone: (469) 704-8479
Email: oward@cityofirving.org

Councilman Ward Biography (PDF)

Mayor Pro Tem J. Oscar Ward, Place 5
Councilman Al Zapanta, Place 6

Kyle Taylor, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, Place 7

Term of Office: 2019-2022
Phone: (214) 288-2308
Email: ktaylor@cityofirving.org

Councilman Kyle Taylor Biography (PDF)

Councilman Kyle Taylor, Place 7

Wm. David Palmer, Mayor Pro Tem, Place 8 (at-large)

Term of Office: 2018-2021
Phone: (469) 401-0067
Email: dpalmer@cityofirving.org

Councilman Palmer Biography (PDF)

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Wm. David Palmer, Place 8