Arts Board


The mission of the Arts Board is to serve the residents of Irving and attract visitors through the support and development of artistic opportunities; by acquiring, maintaining and operating art facilities; by providing support to organizations and individuals who provide arts programming; and by providing direct programming.


  • Meets the third Monday of the month at 5:15 p.m.
  • Irving Arts Center
    3333 N. MacArthur Blvd.
    Irving, TX 75062


Members, 2021-22

The board consists of 11 Irving residents and two non-voting representatives from the hotel/motel industry.

PositionMemberTerm Ends
Place 1Gregory SchweersNov. 2023
Place 3Deborah FleckNov. 2023
Place 5Lindy CalzadaNov. 2023
Place 7Joy L. GoodrumNov. 2023
Place 9Karem MontemayorNov. 2023
Place 11Kelly O'BriantNov. 2023
Place 2Sandra Zavala-GarciaNov. 2022
Place 4Melody Gamblin-BullockNov. 2022
Place 6David SmithNov. 2022
Place 8Gerald FarrisNov. 2022
Place 10Kim AndresNov. 2022
Place 1, HotelierJoshua FrenchNov. 2023
Place 2, HotelierJeremy BerlinNov. 2022