Arts and Entertainment Calendar

About Towne Calendar

  1. Saturday, June 19

    • SWE North Texas Fury Fest – 2:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m., Irving Convention Center
    • Juneteenth Celebration – 3:30 p.m. – 7 p.m., Jackie Townsell Bear Creek Heritage Center

    Sunday, June 20

    • Pound Fit Class – 10 a.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory
    • Oasis Smooth Jazz:  Natural Change – 1-4 p.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory

    Monday, June 21

    • Robert Batson: New Works (2019-2021) Exhibit – through September 25, Irving Arts Center Courtyard Gallery
    • Camp Gladiator – 4:45 a.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory

    Tuesday, June 22

    • Amy Werntz: Portraits – through July 10, Irving Arts Center Focus Gallery
    • Music Bingo – 7 p.m., City Works Eatery and Pour House, Frisco

    Wednesday, June 23

    • Commit to HIIT – 7 p.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory
    • Sunset Movie Series: Grease – 7:30 p.m., Legacy Hall, Plano

    Thursday, June 24

    Friday, June 25

    • Parents Night Out – 6 p.m. – 8 p.m., Northwest Park AND Lee Park Recreation Centers, Reservations required
    • Sol Hill: Signal from Noise – through July 24, Irving Arts Center Carpenter Lobby

    Saturday, June 26

    • Poses on the Plaza – 9 a.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory
    • Dallas Margarita Festival – 12 p.m., Ferris Wheelers Backyard and BBQ, Dallas, tickets at https://www.eventbrite.com

    Sunday, June 27

    Monday, June 28

    • Wine Down Monday’s – 9 p.m., The Living Room at Shisha Lounge, Irving
    • 36th Annual Texas & Neighbors Regional Art Exhibition – through July 10, Irving Arts Center Main Gallery

    Tuesday, June 29

    • Sand Castle Creations Contest – 9 a.m. – 12 p.m., Northwest Park Recreation Center, Reservation required
    • Pack the Pantry – 7 p.m. – 9 p.m., The Pantry Restaurant, McKinney, register at https://www.eventbrite.com

    Wednesday, June 30

    • Lonesome Dove: Photographs by Bill Wittliff – through July 10, Irving Arts Center, info at www.IrvingArtsCenter.com
    • Sunset Movie Series: Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire – 7:30 p.m., Legacy Hall, Plano

    Thursday, July 1

    Friday, July 2

    • Be My Guest with Sh. Yaser Birjas – 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m., Valley Ranch Islamic Center
    • Stand-Up: Comedy Crossing – 7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m., Online, register at https://www.eventbrite.com
  2. Saturday, July 17

    • Wellness Expo – through July 18, Irving Convention Center, www.irvingconventioncenter.com
    • Plugged in Concert Series: Little Lies – 7 p.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory

    Sunday, July 18

    Monday, July 19

    • Sol Hill: Signal from Noise – through July 24, Irving Arts Center Carpenter Lobby
    • Jurassic World Exhibition – through September 5, Grandscape, The Colony, tickets at www.jurassicworldexhibition.com

    Tuesday, July 20

    • Online: Irving Writers Salon – 7:30 p.m., via Zoom, email lopella@cityofirving.org
    • Robert Batson: New Works (2019-2021) – through September 25, Irving Arts Center Courtyard Gallery

    Wednesday, July 21

    • Camp Gladiator – 4:45 a.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory
    • Commit to HIIT: Alexis Cavo – 7 p.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory

    Thursday, July 22

    Friday, July 23

    Saturday, July 24

    • Poses on the Plaza – 9 a.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory
    • Plugged in Concert Series: Like Combs Tribute Band – 7 p.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory

    Sunday, July 25

    • Pound Fit Class – 10 a.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory
    • 18th Annual Celebration of Life Cancer Awareness Fundraiser – 6 p.m., Carrollton Plaza Arts Center

    Monday, July 26

    • Summer Lunch-N-Play: Superhero Lunch – 10:30 a.m., Legacy Hall, Plano. Tickets at www.eventbrite.com
    • Book Lovers Happy Hour Book Club: Tails and Tales – 7 p.m., via Zoom, email kwong@cityofirving.org

    Tuesday, July 27

    Wednesday, July 28

    • Sunset Movie Series: Clueless – 7:30 p.m., Legacy Hall, Plano
    • The Great Love Debate – 8 p.m., Hyena’s Comedy Club, Dallas, tickets at www.eventbrite.com 

    Thursday, July 29

    • Tip-A-Cop Support Special Olympics Texas – 5 p.m. – 9 p.m., Texas Roadhouse, Irving
    • Michael Lee – 7 p.m., The Stage at Grandscape, The Colony, tickets at www.eventbrite.com

    Friday, July 30

    • Distillery Tour & Sampling – 6 p.m., Deep Ellum Distillery, tickets at www.eventbrite.com
    • Jon Christopher Davis – 7 p.m., Texas Lottery Plaza at Toyota Music Factory