Financial Services Department


The Financial Services Department is responsible for all fiscal matters related to the City of Irving. Financial Services provides useful, timely, and reliable financial information and support to city staff, management, council, citizens, and external parties. The Financial Services Department includes six divisions:

  • Accounting
  • Administration
  • Budget
  • Compliance Audit
  • Purchasing
  • Treasury Management

In addition, the department has oversight of the City of Irving Tax Increment Finance (TIF) District No. 1